Tag Archives: Amish

Mending fences

There is such redemption and forgiveness between the pages of Mending Fences. The book is very inspiring and highly recommended.

Continue reading

The wish

Amish fiction writers are striving for new and unique Amish plots – this one is unusual and well written. Fans of Davids or Amish fiction in general will enjoy it.

Continue reading

Buried Secrets (Harvest of Hope #2)

Reviewed by: Kamryn Koble, a Professional Writing student at Taylor University in Upland, Indiana   Introduction Title: Buried Secrets (Harvest of Hope #2) Author: Barbara Cameron Publisher: Gilead Publishing Publication Date: 2018 Format: Print book Length: 264 pages OVERVIEW Rose is a recently widowed young Amish woman. After her husband loses his battle with cancer, Rose brings her four-year-old son back […]

Continue reading

The sound of distant thunder

Jonas’ commitment to his beliefs, both of being Amish and being a conscientious objector yet also  being an abolitionist, are in many ways at odds with each other.

Continue reading